FOUR new caps have been chosen for the South African Sevens team to participate in the Fiji Sevens on March 12 and 13, rugby administrators announced in Cape Town on Wednesday. South Western Districts wings Paul Treu and Wayne Munn, Blue Bulls flyhalf Daniel Grobler and Western Province wing Herman Mostert will make their debut for South Africa in the seven-man code. The squad, captained by Griquas winger Rodger Smith, includes several experienced Sevens campaigners in WP’s Jeffrey Stevens—who is the vice-captain—Griquas’ Dirkie Strydom, and Andries Fourie of Mpumalanga.
Chris Kruger (Free State) and Johan Calitz (Blue Bulls) are also in the squad. The team leaves for Fiji on March 8.

Client Media Releases

2018 breaches prove education is key
Registration continuing smoothly at UKZN
Heightened risk will characterise 2019
Study options if you performed better than expected