And the winners of the Hasty Pudding awards are...

Hollywood stars Catherine Zeta-Jones and Tim Robbins will be this year’s recipients of the annual Hasty Pudding awards, given by a student drama group at Harvard University.

The awards, announced on Wednesday, are given to performers who have made a “lasting and impressive contribution to the world of entertainment,” by Hasty Pudding Theatricals, the oldest undergraduate drama troupe in the United States.

Zeta-Jones will lead a parade through the streets of Harvard Square on February 10 with Harvard students dressed in drag. Robbins will appear on February 17 at the opening night performance of Terms of Frontierment.

Zeta-Jones (35) earned a best supporting actress Oscar for her role in the film Chicago and has starred in The Terminal, America’s Sweethearts, and Intolerable Cruelty.

Robbins (46) earned a best supporting actor Oscar for his work in Mystic River. He has also appeared in The Shawshank Redemption, The Truth About Charlie, and Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me.

Last year’s recipients were Sandra Bullock and Robert Downey, Jr.
- Sapa-AP

Client Media Releases

Fedgroup drives industry reform in unclaimed benefits sector
Hardworking students win big at architecture awards
VUT presents 2019 registration introduction
Vocational training: good start to great career