/ 5 March 2024

Tainted ANC leaders Zweli Mkhize, Gwede Mantashe, Bathabile Dlamini, Zandile Gumede top its parliamentary list

NC national executive committee (NEC) members Zweli Mkhize and Bathabile Dlamini have made it into the list of party leaders destined for parliament, despite being implicated in corruption.
ANC leaders including Pravin Gordhan, Angie Motsekga and Lindiwe Zulu have been left off the list

This content is restricted to subscribers only.

Join the M&G Community

Our commitment at the Mail & Guardian is to ensure every reader enjoys the finest experience. Join the M&G community and support us in delivering in-depth news to you consistently.

Subscription enables:

  • - M&G community membership
  • - independent journalism
  • - access to all premium articles & features
  • - a digital version of the weekly newspaper
  • - invites to subscriber-only events
  • - the opportunity to test new online features first

Already a subscriber?